Jakarta’s Traffict

Standard

The Indonesian capital Jakarta is growing rapidly – and with the population explosion, as well as rising income levels, the numbers of cars and motorcycles on the streets of the city are also multiplying.

Especially When the rain comes Jakarta was paralyzed, this is caused by various factors  such as fallen trees, standing water, flooding, and motorists who take shelter under the fly over etc, and when the rain stops still bad traffict , my bad experience when back from work from Gatot Subroto street to Kuningan about 5 KM usually only 20 minute and when traffict as almost 3 hours, its so crowded, flood everywhere, and they are so many vehicles stop stuck until few hours.

But now the traffict is not only on highway but also in Airport International Jakarta Soekarno Hatta, on 1 July 2011 , I was very suprised to see the bad traffict, many passangers were disappointed with this condition because they will late for the flight, and if late the flight management ignore the reason this (they do not want to know), at that time also not raining, i don’t know how can be like this? Because of holiday session or because the owner private vehicles does not dicipline to use parking area, or the goverment does not dicilipline, if like this who’s to blame?.

Airport International Soekarno Hatta

About ngik2

Hi my name is ngik2 I was born at karanganyar central java, and grew up with my family until adult 22 years old, after finished studies I move to jakarta to work. my blog are about my experience thoughts on things, and about all things happen happy and sad I started this blog because I released that there are a lot of things that I’d done in life that i would very much want to remember but somehow, time has taken its toll and i am starting to forget things. This blog is intended to be an online journal, that hopefully in years to come when I look back, I can see how far I’d come. I am also inspired to write this blog after reading some of the other bloggers’ blog, and hope one day my blog will be as inspiring as theirs

Leave a Reply

